Total Supplier Management (tsm)

In companies, a significant part of the value creation is provided by suppliers. This share of external added value is an increasingly critical factor for company success. However, today’s cooperation models are often still characterized by the balance of power between customers and suppliers, which can lead to frictional losses. Cooperation models such as Total Supplier Management (tsm), with its integrated and cost-optimized control of the entire supplier base, are becoming a success factor.

tsm is a holistic solution approach that establishes a cross-functional supplier management in the company and thus makes the complexity manageable. With adapted corporate structures and innovative methods, it is possible to sustainably secure the risks in the supply chain. An intelligent supplier evaluation is a central component of tsm in order to be able to counteract the risks in the complex supplier network and to eliminate them at an early stage. An important prerequisite for this is successful data management. Companies already collect a lot of data, but their quality is often insufficient to derive knowledge for prevention. Many companies therefore often operate a primarily reactive risk management.

With tsm the workflow changes from reaction to prevention. This is what makes efficient supply chain management possible.

Effects of the implementation of tsm

Knowledge Generation

Knowledge is generated about the supplier base as well as about the own company and serves as a transparent basis for decisions.

Increased process capability

Through coordinated decision-making processes, cross-functional projects are initiated that stabilize and standardize internal processes, coordinate interfaces with suppliers and increase effectiveness.

Reduction of silo mentality

Consistent and holistically available knowledge reduces resentment, leads to a cultural change and consequently to cooperation instead of silo mentality.

EBIT increase 2-6%.

Both internal and external performance is significantly improved by preventive risk identification and the coordinated handling of risks. On average, this is reflected in EBIT with an increase of 2-6%.

Contact

Copyright © 2020 tsm supply bridge - All rights reserved

Phone: +49 30 74696537-0
E-Mail: info@tsm.berlin

TSM Supply Bridge GmbH
Goldschmidtweg 57
12307 Berlin

Total Supplier Management (tsm)

Bei Unternehmen wird ein wesentlicher Teil der Wertschöpfung von Lieferanten erbracht. Dieser Anteil externer Leistungserbringung ist ein zunehmend erfolgskritischer Faktor. Heutige Zusammenarbeitsmodelle sind oft aber noch durch die Machtverhältnisse zwischen Abnehmern und Zulieferern geprägt, welche zu Reibungsverlusten führen können. Zum Erfolgsfaktor werden Kooperationsmodelle wie Total Supplier Management (tsm) mit einer durchgängigen und kostenoptimierten Steuerung der gesamten Lieferantenbasis. 

tsm ist ein ganzheitlicher Lösungsansatz, der im Unternehmen ein bereichsübergreifendes Lieferantenmanagement etabliert und so die komplexen Verhältnisse greifbar macht. Mit angepassten Unternehmensstrukturen und innovativen Methoden wird es möglich, die Risiken in der Lieferkette nachhaltig abzusichern. Eine durchgängige Lieferantenbewertung ist ein zentraler Bestandteil von tsm, um so den Risiken in der komplex vernetzten Lieferantenlandschaft begegnen zu können und diese frühzeitig zu beseitigen. Eine wichtige Voraussetzung ist dabei ein erfolgreiches Datenmanagement. In den Unternehmen werden bereits viele Daten erfasst, jedoch reicht deren Qualität oft nicht aus, um daraus Wissen für die Prävention ableiten zu können. Viele Unternehmen betreiben deshalb oft ein vorrangig reaktives Risikomanagement. 

Mit tsm wandelt sich der Workflow von Reaktion zu Prävention. So wird effizientes Supply Chain Management erst möglich.

Effekte durch die Einführung von tsm

Wissensgenerierung

Wissen wird sowohl über die Lieferantenbasis, als auch über die eigene Unternehmung generiert und dient als transparente Entscheidungsgrundlage.

Erhöhte Prozessfähigkeit

Durch abgestimmte Entscheidungsprozesse werden crossfunktionale Projekte initiiert, die die internen Prozesse stabilisieren und standardisieren, die Schnittstellen zu Lieferanten koordinieren und die Effektivität steigern.

Abbau von Silodenken

Einheitlich und ganzheitlich verfügbares Wissen baut Ressentiments ab, führt zu einem Kulturwandel und in Konsequenz zu einem Miteinander statt Gegeneinander.

EBIT Steigerung 2-6%

Durch präventive Risikoidentifikation und durch den abgestimmten Umgang hiermit wird sowohl die interne, als auch externe Performance erheblich verbessert. Im Schnitt zeigt sich dies im EBIT mit einer Steigerung von 2-6%.

Kontakt

Copyright © 2020 tsm supply bridge - Alle Rechte vorbehalten

Telefon: +49 30 74696537-0
E-Mail: info@tsm.berlin

TSM Supply Bridge GmbH
Goldschmidtweg 57
12307 Berlin